Disabled Finals

Russell Moore

Publish date:

Please note - this news article was published more than five years ago. Some of the information contained may no longer be correct.

Kim Daybell winner of the disabled standing event

Disabled Standing Final

Paralympics hopefuls Will Bayley and Kim Daybell fought for the disabled standing title, with both of these highly ranked individuals using their wealth of experience to try and outwit their opponent.

Bailey comes out on top in the first end 11-8, with Daybell taking the second, despite a late fight back by Daybell.

Going into the third it was extremely close, whenever anyone pulled out a lead it was soon countered, until Daybell streaked ahead to make it 11-8.

Buoyed by his lead Daybell polished up the fourth to make it 3-1 to take the title.

Kim Daybell bt. Will Bailey 3-1 (8-11, 11-9, 11-8, 11-7)

Mixed Wheelchair Singles

Defending Champion Mark Palmer displayed the same dominant form as last year, dropping only 1 end in his journey to the title against James Rawson.

Mark Palmer bt. James Rawson 3-0 (11-9, 11-3, 11-8)

Share this article