Leopards squad named for Worlds

Paul Stimpson

Publish date:

Please note - this news article was published more than two years ago. Some of the information contained may no longer be correct.

England have named a strong team for the World Team Championships in Korea in March.

Liam Pitchford, Paul Drinkhall, Sam Walker and Tom Jarvis will represent the men at the event in Busan from March 22-29. The women’s team is Tin-Tin Ho, Maria Tsaptsinos and Denise Payet.

With the exception of Payet replacing Wales’ Charlotte Carey, it is the same squad as the Great Britain line-up which is heading to the World Team Qualification event in Portugal in January.

At the previous World Team Championships in Sweden in 2018, England men were beaten in the quarter-finals by the host nation, while the women finished in the 40th-44th bracket, having been edged out of a qualifying slot from their group on countback.

Share this article