Wade Deacon High School are among the defending champions still in the competition (picture by Ted Cottrell)

Schools move on to next stage in title quest

Paul Stimpson

Publish date:

Please note - this news article was published more than three years ago. Some of the information contained may no longer be correct.

The quest to become Butterfly School Team Championships winners has moved on to the next stage, with 121 teams qualifying for the Regional Finals.

They made their way through the Zone Finals, held at eight venues, to move on to the next phase at the Regional level over the weekend of February 9 and 10, at Blackburn (Saturday), Bristol (Saturday and Sunday) or Grantham (Sunday).

Current champions Whitgift School (U19 Boys), Charles Read Academy (U16 Girls), St Mary’s College (U13 Boys), Wade Deacon High School (U13 Girls), St Peter’s CE Academy (U11 Boys) and Greenway Primary (U11 Girls) are among those who are still battling to reach the Butterfly National School Team Championship Finals to be held at Hinckley on March 23.

Click here to see a full list of Regional Finalists

Share this article