Schools contacts

Who's who in English Schools' Table Tennis

Table Tennis England

Staff

Claire Brockwell – Clubs, Schools and Leagues Manager
Tel: 01908 208881
Email: claire.brockwell@tabletennisengland.co.uk

Keegan Barstow – Schools Officer
Tel: 01908 208878
Email: keegan.barstow@tabletennisengland.co.uk

Sharon Evans – Schools and Clubs Administrator/Committee Secretary
Tel: 01908 208865
Email: sharon.evans@tabletennisengland.co.uk

Carol Miles – Competitions & Events Manager
Tel: 01908 208873 (w); 07774 852048 (m)
Email: carol.miles@tabletennisengland.co.uk

Greg Yarnall – Head of Development & Volunteering
Tel: 01908 208877 (w) 07889 152342 (m)
Email: greg.yarnall@tabletennisengland.co.uk

Competition organisers

Butterfly National Schools Team Championship Organiser
Richard Hudson
Tel:  01509 413185 (h); 07776 086448 (m)
Email:  richardhudson847@btinternet.com

Butterfly National Schools Individual Championship Organiser
Gail Johns
Tel:  01606 215644 (h); 07796 411484 (m)
Email:  gailjohns21@hotmail.com

Butterfly Schools’ International Championship Co-ordinator
Steve Burge
Tel:  01642 562772 (h); 07843 245257 (m)
Email:  stevettburge@hotmail.com

Schools County Secretaries

Each Schools County has a Secretary who is the first point of for local schools competitions. For each county, click on the arrow to see name and email address of Schools County Secretary*, plus the names of Local Education Authorities included in that county.

* If your county’s position is vacant, please contact keegan.barstow@tabletennisengland.co.uk

Avon

LEAs: Bath & North East Somerset, Bristol, North Somerset, South Gloucestershire
Secretary: Chris Price
priceswiss@gmail.com

Bedfordshire

LEAs: Bedford, Central Bedfordshire, Luton
Secretary: Richard Edwards
redwards@lincroft.beds.sch.uk

Berkshire

LEAs: Bracknell Forest, West Berkshire, Reading, Slough, Windsor & Maidenhead, Wokingham
Secretary: Janet Barlow
janet.a.barlow@gmail.com

Birmingham

LEAs: Birmingham
Secretary: Ed Lynn
edlynntt@gmail.com

Black Country

LEAs: Dudley, Sandwell, Walsall, Wolverhampton
Secretary: Sam Perry
sam.perry@woodgreenacademy.co.uk

Buckinghamshire

LEAs: Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes
Secretary: Andrew Sharp
ash@challoners.com

Cambridgeshire

LEAs: Cambridgeshire, Peterborough
Secretary: Di Gutteridge
grenndi@btinternet.com

Cheshire

LEAs: Cheshire East, Cheshire West & Chester, Halton, Warrington
Secretary: Karen Tonge MBE
k_tonge@sky.com

Cleveland

LEAs: Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar & Cleveland, Stockton on Tees
Secretary: Steve Burge
stevettburge@hotmail.com

Cornwall

LEAs: Cornwall, Isles of Scilly
Secretary: Jeremy Williams
jchwilliams100@btinternet.com

Cumbria

LEAs: Cumbria
Secretary: Matthew O’Flynn
mattlebat@talktalk.net

Derbyshire

LEAs: Derbyshire, Derby
Secretary: Leslie Allwood
l.allwood49@talktalk.net

Devon

LEAs: Devon, Plymouth, Torbay
Secretary: Graham Pearson
grahampearson24@btinternet.com

Dorset

LEAs: Dorset, Bournemouth, Poole
Secretary: Matt Ware
matt_ware25@hotmail.co.uk

Durham

LEAs: Durham, Darlington
Secretary: Tony Taylor
ttcoach@hotmail.co.uk

East Sussex

LEAs: East Sussex, Brighton & Hove
Secretary: Teresa Bennett

teresa@brightontabletennisclub.com

Essex

LEAs: Essex, Southend on Sea, Thurrock
Secretary: Neil Brierley
brierley2004@btinternet.com

Gloucestershire

LEAs: Gloucestershire
Secretary: Sheila Humble
peteandshe3844@gmail.com

Greater Manchester

LEAs: Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Wigan
Secretary: Jason Jones
j.jones@newmanrc.oldham.sch.uk

Hampshire

LEAs: Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth, Southampton
Secretary: Colin French
colinfrench63@gmail.com

Herefordshire

LEAs: Herefordshire
Secretary: Simon Morgan
simonmorgan1001@yahoo.co.uk

Hertfordshire

LEAs: Hertfordshire
Secretary: Thamal Udamulla
esttaherts@gmail.com

Humber

LEAs: East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire
Secretary: Mark Arridge
marridge@smchull.org

Kent

LEAs: Kent, Medway Towns
Secretary: Claire Moore
moorec@thehowardschool.co.uk

Lancashire

LEAs: Lancashire, Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool
Secretary: Dave Pilkington
janepilk@hotmail.co.uk

Leicestershire

LEAs: Leicestershire, Leicester, Rutland
Secretary: Mike Smith
mike.gr.smith@btinternet.com

Lincolnshire

LEAs: Lincolnshire
Secretary: Peter Taylor
panmtaylor@aol.com

London Central

LEAs: Camden, Islington, Kensington & Chelsea, Lambeth, Southwark, Wandsworth, Westminster
Secretary: Maria Ingles
maria.ingles@greenhousesports.org

London East

LEAs: Barking & Dagenham, Bexley, City of London, Greenwich, Hackney, Havering, Lewisham, Newham, Redbridge, Tower Hamlets
Secretary: Sherwin Remata
Sherwin.Remata@greenhousesports.org

London North

LEAs: Barnet, Enfield, Haringey, Waltham Forest
Secretary: Bhavin Savjani
contact via schools@tabletennisengland.co.uk

London South

LEAs: Bromley, Croydon, Kingston upon Thames, Merton, Richmond upon Thames, Sutton
Secretary: Neil Williams
neil.crawford.williams@gmail.com

London West

LEAs: Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith & Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow
Nathan Nicol
nvvnicol@gmail.com

Merseyside

LEAs: Knowsley, Liverpool, St Helen’s, Sefton, Wirral
Secretary: Sylvia Graham
sylviagraham137@gmail.com

Norfolk

LEAs: Norfolk
Secretary: Roger Canwell
rogercanwell@btinternet.com

Northamptonshire

LEAs: Northamptonshire
Secretary: Helen Ramsden
ramsden560@btinternet.com

Northumberland

LEAs: Northumberland
Secretary: Mark Blatherwick
mark.blatherwick@corbridgemiddle.co.uk

North Yorkshire

LEAs: North Yorkshire, City of York
Secretary: Ashley Hodgson
ashley.hodgson@btinternet.com

Nottinghamshire

LEAs: Nottinghamshire, Nottingham
Secretary: David Maddison 
davidbmaddison@gmail.com

Oxfordshire

LEAs: Oxfordshire
Secretary: Vacant

Shropshire

LEAs: Shropshire, Telford & Wreckin
Secretary: Alison Roura
manel.telford@virgin.net
Grace Tong
yuhuatong@aol.com

Somerset

LEAs: Somerset
Secretary: Ian Hooper
ianhooper85@googlemail.com

South Yorkshire

LEAs: Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham, Sheffield
Secretary: Jim Kenny
kennyjim2015@outlook.com

Staffordshire

LEAs: Staffordshire, Stoke on Trent
Secretary: Robert Rhodes
rhoderz@hotmail.com

Suffolk

LEAs: Suffolk
Secretary: Paul Burgess
nettiburgess@aol.com

Surrey

LEAs: Surrey
Secretary: Jane Barella
jbarellatt1@msn.com

Tyne & Wear

LEAs: Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, North Tyneside, South Tyneside, Sunderland
Secretary: Claire Lee
claire.lee@tynewearsport.org

Warwickshire

LEAs: Warwickshire, Coventry, Solihull
Secretary: Jo Outhwaite
joouth@aol.com

West Sussex

LEAs: West Sussex
Secretary: Maureen Hazell
maureen.bladesttc@gmail.com

West Yorkshire

LEAs: Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds, Wakefield
Secretary: Andrew Crabtree
andrew.crabtree11@sky.com

Wiltshire

LEAs: Wiltshire, Swindon
Secretary: Vacant

Worcestershire

LEAs: Worcestershire
Secretary: John McKay
johnmckay1213@gmail.com

MENU

profile